Mirage

Calvin George

post-47294-0-38247300-1422901980

One morning I woke up and found myself on a deserted desert.
I was extremely excited since everything looked new.
There was a faint fear because I was alone all around,
The steady rising sun was the herculean hope.

I was a lonely majestic ship on a sandy sea,
The sea was wildly calm with horrid horror.
It was hell hot all around the place,
Heavy breeze helped the sand to kiss my fragile face.

My eyes were filled with the dreary dust,
Tears flowed like silver stream.
Parched tongue couldn’t utter a word,
I longed for the elixir of life of mortal men.

My body felt like a badly beaten beast,
And all over it was severely sultry.
I had lost all my existing energy,
Fallen down like a half dead horse.

The scorching Sun woke me up in agony again,
Beyond the horizon I saw an allure oasis.
The dread dark veil of gloom was removed,
A slim ray of hope flickered in the air.

I lifted myself upon the stupendous sandy sea,
Commuted my body in a deadly drag.
I went on and on in that deserted desert,
Finally to realize that it was a mere Mirage.

Leave a comment